top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCuong Gravartees

Obama Called Me Clinger Hillary Calls Me Deplorable Terrorists Call Me Infidel Trump Calls Me USVete

What a pleasure to read your well-written comments. I will add these titles to my already long list. I recommend Last Year in Havana by Chanel Cleeton, a beautifully written story of Havana in the 1950s and today. The Storyteller’s Secret: A Novel by Sejal Badani is the moving story of an Indian American woman who returns to her ancestral home in India to learn about her family and herself. President Obama, thank you so much for sharing this. You and your family are SO loved and appreciated. The fact that you are still giving of yourself is also appreciated beyond words. The world needs your thoughtfulness, caring, and intelligence now more than ever. While I, and a great many miss you as the leader of our country, I have to say I am also very happy that you and your wonderful family have moved on to leading fulfilling lives away from the White House circus. Love and gratitude from Rhode Island. What a pleasure to read such loving comments. Yes, your absence is still mourned, and we are in great peril. I so look forward to the day when the Trump disaster is a bad dream and we can begin to repair the hearts and minds of people.

Review Obama Called Me Clinger Hillary Calls Me Deplorable Terrorists Call Me Infidel Trump Calls Me USVeteran Hoodie




This too shall pass, the American people are resilient, I only pray that Mother Earth hangs in there. Meanwhile, thanks for the reading list. I just think you’re entirely swell. I’m so grateful to have lived in this country during your presidency. My mom passed away quite suddenly late last year. She was a lifelong educator, working with special needs kids and doing it as I imagine a plain clothed angel would. When I went back home from New York to Seattle to plan her services, the first thing I saw was yours and Michelle’s faces on the sweet refrigerator magnet she’d clearly “arts and crafted”. Though her heart was heavy with the state of our country when she passed, I do know that she had eight years of your wisdom, courage, and fortitude of spirit. My mom told me she liked to see faces of people she admired first thing in the morning on her way to school. Thank you for being those courageous people for so many of us. Will look at these for sure. Thank you.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page